/ / تصنيف وأنواع وأحجام البطاريات

تصنيف وأنواع وأحجام البطاريات

في الوقت الحاضر ، البطاريات هي الأكثرمصدر مشترك للطاقة للإلكترونيات والمعدات الصغيرة. تنشأ الحاجة إلى استبدالها في كثير من الأحيان. من أجل تحقيق أفضل اختيار عند شراء خلية كلفانية جديدة ، يجب الانتباه ليس فقط إلى حجم البطاريات واسم الشركة المصنعة. في هذه المقالة ستكون هناك إجابات للأسئلة التالية: ما شكل مصادر التغذية هذه؟ ما هي أنواع البطاريات بحجمها؟ كيف يتم تسمية الخلايا الجلفانية وما الذي يجب أن أبحث عنه عند الشراء بحيث يستمر مصدر الطاقة لفترة طويلة؟

أنواع البطاريات

يتم تصنيف البطاريات حسب المواد التي تصنع منها المكونات النشطة: الأنود والكاثود والكهارل.

هناك خمسة أنواع من مصادر الطاقة الحديثة:

  • الملح،
  • قلوية،
  • الزئبق،
  • الفضة،
  • الليثيوم.

سيتم سرد أنواع البطاريات حسب الحجم أدناه. والآن بالتفصيل سوف ننظر في كل من الفئات المحددة من العناصر كلفاني.

بطاريات الملح

تم إنشاء بطاريات الملح في النصف الثانيالقرن العشرين. استبدلت مصادر الطاقة المنجنيز والزنك الموجودة من قبل. لم يتغير حجم البطاريات ، ولكن تقنية تصنيع هذه الخلايا الكلفانية أصبحت مختلفة. في مصادر التغذية المالحة ، يتم استخدام محلول كلوريد الأمونيوم كالكهارل. تحتوي على إلكترودات مصنوعة من أكسيد الزنك والمنغنيز. يتم تنفيذ الاتصال بين إلكتروليت الفردية عن طريق جسر الملح.

الميزة الرئيسية لهذه البطاريات هي تكلفتها المنخفضة. هذه الخلايا الكلفانية هي أرخص من بين جميع الخلايا الموجودة.

حجم بطارية الاصبع

مساوئ بطاريات الملح:

  • في فترة التفريغ ، يتم تقليل الجهد بشكل كبير.
  • العمر الافتراضي هو صغير وهو فقط 2 سنوات ؛
  • وبنهاية فترة الصلاحية المضمونة ، تقل الطاقة الإنتاجية بنسبة 30 إلى 40 في المائة ؛
  • عند درجة حرارة منخفضة تقل القدرة إلى الصفر تقريبًا.

البطاريات القلوية

اخترعت هذه البطاريات في عام 1964. اسم آخر لمصادر الطاقة هذه هو قلوي (من الكلمة الإنجليزية القلوية ، والتي تعني الترجمة "القلوية" بالضبط).

الأقطاب الكهربائية لهذه البطارية مصنوعة من الزنك وثاني أكسيد المنغنيز. كما يظهر البوتاسيوم القلوية هيدروكسيد بالكهرباء.

حتى الآن ، هذه البطاريات هي الأكثر شيوعًا ، لأنها رائعة لمعظم الأجهزة الإلكترونية.

مزايا امدادات الطاقة القلوية:

  • لديها قدرة أكبر بالمقارنة مع الملح ، وبالتالي ، عمر خدمة أطول ؛
  • يمكن أن تعمل في درجات الحرارة المحيطة منخفضة ؛
  • تحسين إحكام التسرب ، أي تقليل احتمالية التسرب ؛
  • لديك فترة صلاحية أطول ، وهي 5 سنوات ؛
  • لديهم معدل منخفض من التفريغ الذاتي مقارنة ببطاريات الملح.

تصنيف البطاريات حسب الحجم

مساوئ مصادر الطاقة القلوية:

  • تتميز فترة التفريغ بانخفاض تدريجي في جهد الخرج ؛
  • حجم البطاريات القلوية يشبه معلمات الملح ، ولكن تكلفة وطاقة مصادر الطاقة القلوية أعلى.

بطاريات الزئبق

في مثل هذه البطارية ، يتكون الأنود من الزنك ،الكاثود - من أكسيد الزئبق. يتم فصل الأقطاب بواسطة فاصل وحجاب حاجز ، وهو مشربة بمحلول 40 ٪ من هيدروكسيد البوتاسيوم. يستخدم القلوي هنا كالكهارل. بفضل هذا النوع من التركيب ، يمكن لمصدر الطاقة هذا أن يعمل كبطارية. ولكن أثناء التشغيل الدوري ، تتحلل الخلية الكلفانية ، وتتناقص السعة.

مزايا بطاريات الزئبق:

  • جهد مستقر
  • مؤشرات عالية من القدرة وكثافة الطاقة ؛
  • إمكانية العمل في درجات الحرارة المحيطة العالية والمنخفضة ؛
  • فترة صلاحية طويلة ، وهي 10 سنوات.

مساوئ مصادر الطاقة من الزئبق:

  • سعر مرتفع
  • إمكانية التعرض الخطر لأبخرة الزئبق في حالة خفض الضغط ؛
  • الحاجة إلى إنشاء عملية جمع وتصريف.

البطاريات الفضية

في بطارية فضية لإنتاج الأنود ، يتم استخدام الزنك ، لكاثود ، أكسيد الفضة. الإلكتروليت هو هيدروكسيد الصوديوم أو البوتاسيوم.

أبعاد بطاريات الساعة

تشمل هذه الفئة بطارية للساعات ، وسيتم إعطاء أحجامها أدناه. مزايا مصادر الطاقة الفضية هي كما يلي:

  • استقرار الجهد
  • وجود مؤشرات عالية من القدرة وكثافة الطاقة ؛
  • الحصانة لدرجة الحرارة المحيطة.
  • عمر خدمة طويل والتخزين.

عيب هذه البطاريات هو تكلفتها العالية.

بطاريات الليثيوم

في مثل هذه البطارية ، يتكون الكاثود من الليثيوم. يتم فصله عن الأنود عن طريق الفاصل والحجاب الحاجز ، وهو مشبع بالكهارل العضوي.

مزايا بطاريات الليثيوم:

  • جهد ثابت
  • قدرة عالية وكثافة الطاقة ؛
  • استقلال طاقة الطاقة من الحمل الحالي ؛
  • كتلة صغيرة
  • فترة صلاحية طويلة ، تصل إلى 12 عامًا ؛
  • الحصانة لدرجات الحرارة القصوى.

حجم بطارية AAA

لا يمكن أن يعزى عيوب بطاريات الليثيوم فقط إلى تكلفتها العالية.

كما هو موضح أعلاه ، تختلف مصادر الطاقةالتركيب الكيميائي. أيضا ، فإن الأشكال والأحجام من البطاريات تختلف اختلافا كبيرا. تحتوي عناصر الجلفنة على ارتفاعات وأقطار وضغوط مختلفة. النظر في تصنيف البطاريات وفقا لهذه المعايير.

تصنيف البطاريات حسب الحجم

اعتمادا على الجهد والطول والقطر وأشكال ، يمكن أن تكون إمدادات الطاقة منهجي منظم بطريقة معينة. أحد أشهر أنظمة التصنيف هو النظام الأمريكي. ويرد في الشكل أدناه. هذا التوحيد هو مناسب ، يتم استخدامه في العديد من البلدان.

أنواع البطاريات حسب الحجم

وفقا للنظام الأمريكي ، تصنف مصادر الطاقة على النحو التالي:

اسم

الطول ، مم

القطر ، مم

الجهد ، الخامس

D

61.5

34.2

1.5

C

50.0

26.2

1.5

AA

50.5

14.5

1.5

AAA

44.5

10.5

1.5

PP3

48.5

26.5

تسعة

بالإضافة إلى الفئة المشار إليها في الجدول ، المصادرالطعام له اسم شائع ، والذي يستخدمه الناس. على سبيل المثال ، حجم بطارية AA مماثل لحجم إصبع الإنسان ، وبالتالي فإن الاسم "الشعبي" لهذه الخلية الكلفانية هو بطارية "الإصبع" ، أو "اثنين A". ولكن يشار إلى مصدر الطاقة C باسم "بوصة". يسمى عنصر كلفاني D "برميل". بطارية AAA ، أبعادها تشبه معلمات أصغر إصبع لشخص ما ، ليست عبثا يسمى "مؤذ" ، أو "ثلاثة A". كان مصدر الطاقة PP3 يسمى "التاج".

أيضا في مجال الالكترونيات وتستخدم على نطاق واسعبطاريات صغيرة مستديرة ، أحجام وأسماء منها متنوعة للغاية. ويرد أدناه مزيد من المعلومات التفصيلية عن "الحبوب" الفضية وتصنيف مصادر الطاقة هذه.

بطاريات "الأجهزة اللوحية": الأحجام والأسماء

اسم آخر للبطارية مستديرة مصغرة -عنصر جاف. تتكون مصادر القدرة هذه من أنود مصنوع من أكسيد الفضة ، وكاثود الزنك ، والكهارل. هذا الأخير هو مزيج من الأملاح ، والتي لديها اتساق فطيرة.

الشركات المصنعة المختلفة في كثير من الأحيانتعيينات مصادر الطاقة التي تختلف عن تلك القياسية. يوجد أدناه جدول تصنيف يشير إلى الأسماء والأحجام البديلة لبطاريات الساعة.

حجم البطارية

هذه هي "حبوب منع الحمل" الفضية المصغرةآليات عمل ساعات المعصم الحديثة تجعل العمل. عندما يأتي الوقت لاستبدال البطارية، يمكنك أن تواجه هذه المسألة، أي نوع من إمدادات الطاقة غير مناسبة في هذه الحالة؟ على سبيل المثال، إذا كان مدار الساعة المستخدمة في العنصر 399 ويمكن بدلا من ذلك وضع بطارية مصغرة، والتي، اعتمادا على الشركة المصنعة قد يكون لها V399 الاسم، D399، LR57، LR57SW، LR927، LR927SW أو L927E. تحت هذه الأسماء ، سيتم إنتاج "قرص" ، يبلغ ارتفاعه 2.6 مم ، ويبلغ قطره 9.5.

حجم البطاريات ليس المعلمة الوحيدة ،التي ينبغي أن تولي اهتماما عند شراء إمدادات الطاقة. من أجل معرفة كيفية فك شفرة المعلومات الموجودة على الخلايا الكلفانية ، تحتاج إلى التعرف على المبادئ الأساسية لوضع العلامات الخاصة بها.

توصيف البطاريات

اللجنة الكهرتقنية الدولية (IEC)تم إنشاء نظام معين من التعيينات ، حيث يجب وضع علامة على جميع البطاريات. يجب أن يحتوي غلاف مصدر الطاقة على معلومات عن قدرته على الطاقة وتكوينها وحجمها وفئتها والجهد. على مثال البطارية المبينة أدناه ، سننظر بمزيد من التفاصيل في جميع عناصر العلامات.

بطاريات لأحجام الساعات

تشير المعلومات الموضحة على مصدر الطاقة إلى ما يلي:

  • الشحنة الكهربائية للخلية الجلفانية هي 15 A * h؛
  • فئة إمدادات الطاقة هي AA ، وهذا هو ، بطارية "الإصبع".
  • الجهد هو 1.5 فولت.

وماذا يعني النقش "LR6"؟ هذا ، في الواقع ، هو الوسم الذي يعطي معلومات حول التركيب الكيميائي وفئة مصدر الطاقة. أنواع البطاريات لديها تسميات الحروف التالية:

  • ملح - R؛
  • قلوي - LR.
  • الفضة - SR ؛
  • الليثيوم - CR.

يشار إلى فئات البطارية من خلال هذه الأرقام:

  • D - 20؛
  • C - 14؛
  • AA - 6؛
  • AAA - 03.
  • PP3 - 6/22.

يمكنك الآن فك تشفير علامة LR6 علىهو موضح في الشكل. تشير الأحرف هنا إلى أن هذه هي خلية كلفانية قلوية ، ويشير الرقم إلى حجم بطارية "الإصبع" ، أي أن مصدر الطاقة ينتمي إلى فئة AA.

نطاق وميزات اختيار البطاريات

بادئ ذي بدء ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن كل شيءالخلايا الكلفانية تفي بمتطلبات التوحيد ، أي أن المستخدم يمكنه بسهولة استبدال مصدر الطاقة الخاص بمصنع واحد ببطارية مشابهة للطرف الآخر. هناك تحذير واحد فقط: لا تستخدم في أحد المصادر الحالية لجهاز واحد تصنعه شركات مختلفة أو حتى أكثر صلة بأنواع مختلفة. هذا سوف يقلل بشكل كبير من عمر البطارية.

عند اختيار مصادر الطاقة ، تحتاج إلى الرسمالانتباه إلى التعبئة والتغليف. في كثير من الأحيان ، تشير الشركة المصنعة إلى الجهاز الذي ينصح باستخدام هذه البطاريات. إذا لم يتم توفير هذه المعلومات ، ستساعدك النصائح أدناه على الاختيار الصحيح.

بطاريات الملح لديها قدرة منخفضة في0،6-0،8 A * h ويتم استخدامها في الأجهزة ذات استهلاك الطاقة المنخفض. هذه يمكن أن تكون أجهزة التحكم عن بعد ، ومقاييس الحرارة الإلكترونية ، واختبار ، وموازين الأرضيات أو المطبخ. أيضا ، يمكن استخدام عناصر الملح كبطاريات للساعات. وتتشابه أبعاد هذه المصادر الحالية مع البارامترات المقابلة لها من المعلمات القلوية ، إلا أن مناطق تطبيقها تختلف اختلافًا كبيرًا. بعد كل شيء ، إذا كنت تستخدم بطاريات الملح في الأجهزة التي تعمل بمحرك كهربائي أو مشاعل أو كاميرات ، يمكن أن تكون مدة خدمتها 20-30 دقيقة فقط. هذه الخلايا الكلفانية ليست مصممة للأحمال الثقيلة.

البطاريات القلوية لديها كبير بما فيه الكفايةقدرة 1،5-3،2 A * ح. هذا يسمح لك باستخدامها بنجاح في الأجهزة التي زادت من استهلاك الطاقة. وتشمل هذه الأجهزة الكاميرات الرقمية مع الفلاش ، والبطاريات ، ولعب الأطفال ، والهواتف المكتبية ، وأجهزة الكمبيوتر ، وما إلى ذلك. البطاريات المصممة خصيصا للكاميرات ، تعطي طاقة أسرع. هذا يؤثر بشكل إيجابي على سرعة الكاميرات. إذا كنت تستخدم مصدر طاقة قلوي في الأجهزة التي تستهلك طاقة منخفضة ، فإن البطاريات ستظهر نتيجة ممتازة ، وستكون مدة خدمتها عدة سنوات.

بطاريات الجهاز اللوحي

منذ عشرين إلى ثلاثين سنة ، بطاريات الزئبقتستخدم على نطاق واسع في أجهزة مثل الساعات الإلكترونية ، أجهزة ضبط نبضات القلب ، السمع ، الأجهزة العسكرية. حتى الآن ، يكون استخدام مصادر الطاقة هذه محدودًا. في العديد من البلدان ، يُمنع تصنيع هذه الخلايا الكلفانية وتشغيلها لأن الزئبق مادة سامة. في حالة استخدام مصادر التيار هذه ، من الضروري تنظيم جمعها المنفصل والتخلص منها وفقًا لمتطلبات السلامة.

البطاريات الفضة لم تتلق كتلةالتوزيع بسبب ارتفاع تكلفة المعادن. ومع ذلك ، يتم استخدام إمدادات الطاقة المصغرة من هذا النوع على نطاق واسع في ساعات المعصم واللوحات الأم لأجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة وأجهزة الكمبيوتر وأجهزة السمع وبطاقات الموسيقى والأزرار وغيرها من الأجهزة حيث يستحيل استخدام بطاريات أكبر.

بطاريات الليثيوم لديها حياة أطولالخدمة مقارنة حتى مع أفضل القلوية. لذلك ، يتم استخدام مصادر الطاقة هذه في الأجهزة التي تستهلك طاقة عالية. يمكن أن يكون الكمبيوتر ومعدات التصوير الفوتوغرافي والمعدات الطبية.

استنتاج

البطارية هي المنتج الذي ، على الرغم منحجم صغير ، يمكن أن تكون خطرة. لا تقم بفك إمدادات الطاقة، ورميها في النار، وبطبيعة الحال، في محاولة لإعادة تحميل. على الانترنت يمكنك العثور على نصائح حول كيفية إعطاء عمر البطارية الثانية. لا تحاول إجراء مثل هذه التجارب ، لأنها يمكن أن تكون خطيرة.

عند شراء بطاريات جديدة ، يجب عليك الدفعالانتباه ليس فقط إلى الشركة المصنعة والأبعاد المناسبة ، ولكن أيضا إلى التركيب الكيميائي لإمدادات الطاقة. لهذا تحتاج إلى أن تكون قادرا على قراءة العلامات. سوف البطاريات المختارة بشكل صحيح تخدم جودة طويلة وعالية.

</ p>>
اقرأ المزيد:

/ / Classification, types and sizes of batteries

Classification, types and sizes of batteries

Nowadays, the batteries are the mostA common source of power for electronics and small equipment. The need for their replacement arises quite often. In order to make the best choice when buying a new galvanic cell, you should pay attention not only to the size of the batteries and the name of the manufacturer. In this article there will be answers to the following questions: what form are these sources of nutrition? What types of batteries are the size? How are the galvanic cells labeled and what should I look for when buying so that the power source lasts a long time?

Types of batteries

Classification of batteries is carried out depending on the materials from which their active components are made: anode, cathode and electrolyte.

There are five types of modern power sources:

  • salt,
  • alkaline,
  • mercury,
  • silver,
  • lithium.

The types of batteries by size will be listed below. And now in detail we will consider each of the specified classes of galvanic elements.

Salt batteries

Salt batteries were created in the second halftwentieth century. They replaced the previously existing manganese-zinc sources of power. The size of the batteries has not changed, but the technology of manufacturing these galvanic cells has become different. In saline sources of nutrition, an ammonium chloride solution is used as the electrolyte. It contains electrodes made of zinc and manganese oxide. The connection between the individual electrolytes is carried out by means of a salt bridge.

The main advantage of such batteries is their low cost. These galvanic cells are the cheapest among all the existing ones.

Finger battery size

Disadvantages of salt batteries:

  • in the discharge period, the voltage is significantly reduced;
  • shelf life is small and is only 2 years;
  • By the end of the guaranteed shelf life, the capacity is reduced by 30-40 percent;
  • at a low temperature the capacity decreases to almost zero.

Alkaline batteries

Such batteries were invented in 1964. Another name for these power sources is alkaline (from the English word alkaline, which in translation means exactly "alkaline").

The electrodes of such a battery are made of zinc and manganese dioxide. As the electrolyte alkaline hydroxide potassium appears.

To date, these batteries are the most common, because they are great for most electronic devices.

Advantages of alkaline power supplies:

  • have a greater capacity in comparison with salt and, consequently, a longer service life;
  • can operate at low ambient temperatures;
  • have improved leak tightness, that is, the likelihood of leakage is reduced;
  • have a longer shelf life, which is 5 years;
  • have a reduced rate of self-discharge compared to salt batteries.

Classification of batteries by size

Disadvantages of alkaline power sources:

  • the discharge period is characterized by a gradual decrease in the output voltage;
  • the size of alkaline batteries is similar to the parameters of salt, but the cost and mass of alkaline power sources is higher.

Mercury batteries

In such a battery, the anode is made of zinc,cathode - from mercury oxide. The electrodes are separated by a separator and a diaphragm, which is impregnated with a 40% solution of potassium hydroxide. The alkali here is used as an electrolyte. Thanks to this kind of composition, this power source can work as a battery. But during cyclic operation, the galvanic cell degrades, its capacitance decreases.

Advantages of mercury batteries:

  • stable voltage;
  • high indicators of capacity and energy density;
  • The possibility of working both at high and low ambient temperatures;
  • long shelf life, which is 10 years.

Disadvantages of mercury energy sources:

  • high price;
  • the possibility of hazardous exposure to mercury vapors in case of depressurization;
  • The need to establish a collection and disposal process.

Silver batteries

In a silver battery for the production of an anode, zinc is used, for a cathode, silver oxide. The electrolyte is hydroxide of sodium or potassium.

Dimensions of clock batteries

This category includes battery for watches, the sizes of which will be given below. The advantages of silver power sources are as follows:

  • Stability of voltage;
  • presence of high indicators of capacity and energy density;
  • Immunity to ambient temperature;
  • long service life and storage.

The disadvantage of these batteries is their high cost.

Lithium Batteries

In such a battery, the cathode is made of lithium. It is separated from the anode by a separator and diaphragm, which is impregnated with an organic electrolyte.

Advantages of lithium batteries:

  • constant pressure;
  • high capacity and energy density;
  • independence of energy capacity from the load current;
  • small mass;
  • long shelf life, which is up to 12 years;
  • Immunity to temperature extremes.

AAA battery size

The shortcomings of lithium batteries can only be attributed to their high cost.

As indicated above, the power supplies have a differentchemical composition. Also, the shapes and sizes of the batteries differ substantially. Galvanic elements have different heights, diameters and stresses. Consider the classification of batteries in accordance with these parameters.

Classification of batteries by size

Depending on the voltage, height, diameter andforms, power supplies can be systematically systematized in a certain way. One of the most popular classification systems is the American one. It is presented in the figure below. This standardization is convenient, it is used in many countries.

Battery types by size

According to the American system, power sources are classified as follows:

Name

Height, mm

Diameter, mm

Voltage, V

D

61.5

34.2

1.5

C

50.0

26.2

1.5

AA

50.5

14.5

1.5

AAA

44.5

10.5

1.5

PP3

48.5

26.5

9.0

In addition to the class indicated in the table, sourcesfood have a common name, which is used by the people. For example, the size of a AA battery is comparable to the size of a human finger, so the "folk" name of this galvanic cell is a "finger" battery, or "two A". But the power source C is referred to as "inch". The galvanic element D is called a "barrel". A battery AAA, the dimensions of which are similar to the parameters of the smallest finger of a person, is not in vain called "mischievous", or "three A". The power source PP3 was called the "crown".

Also in electronics are widely usedminiature round batteries, the sizes and names of which are very diverse. More detailed information on silvery "pills" and classification of such power sources is given below.

Batteries "tablets": sizes and names

Another name of a miniature round battery -dry element. Such power sources consist of an anode made of silver oxide, a zinc cathode and an electrolyte. The latter is a mixture of salts, which has a pasty consistency.

Different manufacturers oftenpower sources designations that differ from standard ones. Below is a classification table, which indicates the alternative names and sizes of watch batteries.

Battery size

It is these miniature silvery "pills"The mechanisms of modern wristwatches make work. When it comes time to replace the battery, you may be faced with the question, what kind of power supply is suitable in this situation? For example, if the element 399 was used in the clock, you can replace it with a miniature battery, which, depending on the manufacturer, may have the names V399, D399, LR57, LR57SW, LR927, LR927SW or L927E. Under such names, a "tablet" will be produced, whose height is 2.6 millimeters, and the diameter is 9.5.

The size of the batteries is not the only parameter,which should be paid attention when buying power supplies. In order to learn how to decode the information that is located on the galvanic cells, you need to familiarize yourself with the basic principles of their marking.

Labeling of batteries

The International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC)A certain system of designations has been created, according to which all the batteries should be marked. The power supply casing should contain information on its power capacity, composition, size, class and voltage. On the example of the battery shown below, we will consider in more detail all the elements of the marking.

Batteries for watches sizes

The information indicated on the power supply indicates the following:

  • the electric charge of the galvanic cell is 15 A * h;
  • the power supply class is AA, that is, it is a "finger" battery;
  • the voltage is 1.5 Volts.

And what does the inscription "LR6" mean? This, in fact, is the marking, which gives information about the chemical composition and class of the power source. Kinds of batteries have the following letter designations:

  • salt - R;
  • alkaline - LR;
  • silver - SR;
  • lithium - CR.

The battery classes are indicated by these figures:

  • D-20;
  • C-14;
  • AA-6;
  • AAA-03;
  • PP3 - 6/22.

Now you can decode the LR6 marking onshown in the figure. The letters here indicate that this is an alkaline galvanic cell, and the figure indicates the size of the "finger" battery, that is, indicates that the power source belongs to the AA class.

Scope and features of the choice of batteries

First of all, it should be noted that allgalvanic cells meet the requirements of unification, that is, the user can easily replace the power source of one manufacturer with a similar battery of the other. There is only one caveat: do not use in one device current sources manufactured by different firms or even more relevant to different types. This will significantly reduce battery life.

When choosing the power sources you need to drawattention to the packaging. Often, the manufacturer indicates the device in which it is recommended to use these batteries. If such information is not provided, the tips below will help to make the right choice.

Salt batteries have a low capacity in0,6-0,8 A * h and are used in devices with low power consumption. These can be remote controls, electronic thermometers, testers, floor scales or kitchen. Also, salt elements can be used as batteries for watches. The dimensions of such current sources are similar to the corresponding parameters of alkaline ones, however their application areas differ significantly. After all, if you use salt batteries in devices with an electric motor, flashlights or cameras, their service life can be only 20-30 minutes. Such galvanic cells are not designed for heavy loads.

Alkaline batteries have a large enoughcapacity of 1,5-3,2 A * h. This allows you to successfully use them in devices that have increased power consumption. These devices include digital cameras with flash, flashlights, children's toys, office phones, computer mice, etc. Batteries designed specifically for cameras, give faster energy. This positively affects the speed of the cameras. If you use an alkaline power source in devices with low power consumption, the batteries will show an excellent result, their service life will be several years.

Tablet batteries

Twenty to thirty years ago, mercury batterieswidely used in such devices as electronic watches, pacemakers, hearing aids, military devices. To date, the use of these power sources is limited. In many countries it is forbidden to manufacture and operate such galvanic cells because mercury is a toxic substance. In the case of using these sources of current, it is necessary to organize their separate collection and disposal in accordance with safety requirements.

Silver batteries have not received a massdistribution due to the high cost of metal. However, miniature power supplies of this type are widely used in wrist watches, motherboards of laptops and computers, hearing aids, music cards, keyrings and other devices where it is impossible to use larger batteries.

Lithium batteries have a longer lifeservice in comparison even with the best alkaline. Therefore, such power sources are used in devices that have high power consumption. It can be computer and photographic equipment, medical equipment.

Conclusion

A battery is a product that, despite itssmall size, can be dangerous. Do not disassemble the power source, throw it into the fire and, of course, try to recharge. In the network you can find tips on how to give the battery a second life. Do not try to conduct such experiments, because it can be dangerous.

When buying new batteries, you should payattention not only to the manufacturer and the appropriate dimensions, but also to the chemical composition of power supplies. For this you need to be able to read the marking. Correctly selected batteries will serve a long and high quality.

</ p>>
Read more: